FML


So I’m going to just admit this straight up. I’m having serious difficulty keeping up with everything this semester. After this conference is over I’m sure my life will get back to normal and I’ll be caught up, but there is really no way for me to get this all done right now. I’m constantly on the edge of being burned out with everything. I feel like crying all the time. I have so much responsibility and so much I have to do and its just not possible.

I realize this might not be a typical or good topic for this blog, but its definitely related to J401. Mostly because of the fact that I have no idea what my individual topics are going to be yet. I haven’t been able to come up with a single interview for the team yet. I’ll try again in the little bit of time I have before I go to work, and hope that Jacki has time at some point when I’m not in class, in my internship, or at work, which is basically never, if she even is willing to do an interview at all. I don’t know what to do for my individual story. I want to talk about how there is supposedly no “shortage” of mental health professionals but how we still can’t help everyone that needs to be helped. There’re supposedly all these resources, but people can’t use them, its backed up. But still there’s no shortage? I don’t understand. But Jesus Christ I don’t have the time for this right now. I don’t have the physical TIME to carry out these interviews. i don’t have the time to do the research first.

I’m so absolutely screwed.

Leave a Reply

